Anthony J. Picente Jr. County Executive

Shawna M. Papale Secretary/Executive Director

> Tim Fitzgerald Assistant Secretary



David C. Grow Chairman

Michael Fitzgerald Vice Chairman

Mary Faith Messenger
Treasurer

Ferris Betrus, Jr. Kirk Hinman Eugene Quadraro Stephen Zogby

March 2, 2023

Paul E. Smith, Assessor Town of Marcy psmith.assessor@townofmarcy.org 8801 Paul Becker Road Marcy, New York 13403

Re: Notice of Expiring PILOT Agreements

Dear Mr. Smith:

Please be advised the following PILOT Agreements with Oneida County Industrial Development Agency are scheduled to expire in the next two years:

Medcare Administrators, LLC

Last County Payment: 01/01/2025 – 12/31/2025 Last Town Payment: 01/01/2025 – 12/31/2025

Last Fire District Payment: 01/01/2025 – 12/31/2025 Last School District Payment: 07/01/2024 – 06/30/2025

Last Library Payment: 07/01/2024 – 06/30/2025 IDA Leasehold Interest Expires: 12/31/2025

We are providing this notice to you and to the affected tax jurisdictions listed on the attached Distribution List, pursuant to Chapter 708 of the Laws of 2022.

You should know that a company has the right to request OCIDA extend the terms of a PILOT Agreement prior to its scheduled expiration. If OCIDA receives such a request and decides to consider it, the affected taxing jurisdictions will be notified accordingly.

Should you have any questions please contact Shawna Papale at spapale@mvedge.org.

Very truly yours,

Shawna Papale Executive Director

SMP/lsr

c: Attached Distribution List

15472761.1 3/2/2023

Distribution List

Anthony J. Picente, Jr. Oneida County Executive 800 Park Avenue Utica, New York 13501 apicente@ocgov.net

Anthony R. Carvelli
Commissioner of Finance
Oneida County Finance Department
800 Park Avenue
Utica NY 13501
carvelli@ocgov.net

Kathy Pilbeam, Director Real Property Tax Services Oneida County 800 Park Avenue Utica, New York 13501 kpilbeam@ocgov.net

County of Oneida Receiver of Taxes 800 Park Avenue Utica, New York 13501 realproperty@ocgov.net

Brian N. Scala, Supervisor Town of Marcy 8801 Paul Becker Road Marcy, New York 13403 Brian.Scala@townofmarcy.org

Gina M. Schillaci, Tax Collector Town of Marcy P.O. Box 220 Marcy, New York 13403 ginaschillaci.taxcollector@townofmarcy.org Michael Head, President Board of Education Whitesboro Central School District 65 Oriskany Blvd. Suite 1 Whitesboro, NY 13492 mhead@wboro.org

Brian Bellaire
Superintendent of Schools
Whitesboro Central School District
65 Oriskany Blvd. Suite 1
Whitesboro, NY 13492
bbellair@wboro.org

Joseph Muller
Assistant Superintendent for Business
Whitesboro Central School District
65 Oriskany Blvd. Suite 1
Whitesboro, NY 13492
imuller@wboro.org

Susan Collver, President Board of Trustees Dunham Public Library 76 Main Street, #1027 Whitesboro NY 13492 scollver@roadrunner.com

Debbie Monaghan, President Maynard Fire District 9900 Maynard Drive Marcy NY 13403 maynardfiredepartment@gmail.com